The ORWA Assurance Group was formed in 1988 by a handful of concerned water district managers and board members because they were unable to find and/or afford insurance that would meet their needs. The Assurance Group was formed specifically for rural water and sewer districts and small communities to provide a long term, stable solution to address your individual needs. The group is governed by a 13 member board elected by your peers. Our staff gives our members the extra attention and provides additional services that benefit you, as our members, that commercial insurance companies do not. As your partner, we are here to help you make the best decision regarding your coverage needs.

“On behalf of the ORWA Assurance Group, we would like to take a moment to say thank you for your participation and the loyalty you have demonstrated over the years that has helped make ORWAAG what it is today. As your partner, ORWAAG continues to work at providing the highest level of products and services to help position you and your system for future success.”

– Charles Lewis, Chairman, ORWAAG

Region 1

Wayne Johnson

Mooreland, OK

Darren Hughes

Freedom, OK

Terry DeBock

Hennessey, OK

Region 2

Rick Boone

Mounds, OK

Gary McGuire

Sapulpa, OK

Arvil Morgan

Coweta, OK

Region 3

Darrell Wootton

Vice Chairman
Carter, OK

Dennis Meyers

Indiahoma, OK

Bill Sims

Mountain View, OK

Region 4

Charles Lewis

Tom, OK

Robert Moore

Madill, OK

Sheldon Tatum

Calvin, OK

Scroll to Top